X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I mean,why would you.

May as well put it all in 1 place.
    The van as it is

As I have said before,it's cosmetically challenged with the previous owner(s) spending more time/effort/money doing shit things to it than easy things.The lower part of the body is wrapped and the upper red is hand sprayed undercoat.There were silly VW stickers all over it(some still remain and will be off soon)
    I'm not knocking the van,I knew was I was buying and knew I'd put me own stamp on it.This won't be a show winner and won't be done in a hurry.I'm going to see how cheap i can do it and turn out a half decent result.This will be my 3rd van I've done so I have some experience of things and how I want it.It will need to earn its living as well as take us away pulling a trailer.

It had some sort of central locking system fitted,complete wank and gone.Have changed the front seats and had the drivers base lowered,much better for me at 6"3.Pulled the rear floor out that was secured by screwfix.com and plugged all the holes.I bought a new floor last year for it and today popped into selco for the batons,got a load of off cuts for nothing, result.Will mock it all up before final fix.

That's it for now,cheers.

This van has had an odd twat own it in the past.Looked closer at the wheels today,thinking the white dots were paint,mistake.Some idiot has drilled through the wheels in line with the bolts and put rivits in then painted them.Why the feck would you do that.Now on the look out for 4 steels

These are the newer seats,lower drivers and got meself a manual, sure it will come in handy.

Comment

Those rivets fitted to your wheels are most unusual , but if safety isn't compromised, why replace them? Save the money and maybe also buy a Haynes?