X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi .
    New to the forum
    From kent

Looking to purchase a t4 in the next few weeks . Looking at top end around the 3k mark
    Dont mund getting my hands dirty and will prob be constantly rolling around under the van fixing things but i like em
    So the mazda 6 is up for sale

Handy if could find one with side windows but being a roofer i have access to nibblers etc so option to fit my own .
    Not planning to make a full on camper . Rear seats posdible r and r bed with belts in the rear

Have spotted a few and some nice ones
    One dod jump out at me
    1.9 td . Looked quite tidy but listed as having a fault . Aparently cold start broke . An attempt to fix was done and now the van only runs with the cold start fully open ?

Another was a 2.5 tdi 88hp 2003 lots of history inc new mot recent turbo and new ball joints

Any help and advice along the way would be great

Thanks in advance

Dave

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Rampage; 29 January 2019, 06:28 PM.

welcome aboard Dave.

The only advice I can offer is watch out for tommo1366 on here, he is a bit of a tricky customer.

Good look with the search.
    Last edited by arfur fox-acre; 29 January 2019, 06:29 PM.
    Me cago en la madre que te parió!

Comment

Welcome Dave.If the history is up to date,I like the sound of the 2.5 tdi.Whatever way you go and whatever you want to do to your new found obsession,there’s plenty of advice on here.Good luck with the search.

Comment

Welcome aboard. Enjoy the journey with us.

Its basic car buying initially , so believe nothing unless you're satisfied its proven.
        They're pretty basic machines and often uncomplicated by modern options but they're getting old and unless the current owner is a mechanic or handy you're looking for gremlins. The faults are well documented and almost all are fixable with parts and work arounds available. Go take a look and get a feel for the van and its secrets.