Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    camperman1969's Avatar Now you're learning (Copper)
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    T4 trouble help needed plz guys

    Hi i have a t4 2.5 tdi was a 2.4 cruise control dosent work on scanner no faults bit baffled only 1 thing came up that was speed sensor implausable any help would be gratefull cheers

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Just T4s

  2. #2
    Thebigredone's Avatar Unemployed (Platinum)
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Harlow Essex
    Posts
    4,120
    Thanks
    1,361
    Thanked 1,166 Times in 1,041 Posts
    Try checking the plugs on the back of the instrument cluster, or it could be a broken wire ? Where's Activ8 he'll know more !!!

    Sell my T4 !!! I'd rather stick wasps up my butt.

  3. #3
    Activ8's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Which Planet Is This?
    Posts
    8,724
    Thanks
    2,700
    Thanked 2,487 Times in 2,059 Posts
    Has it ever worked? Is the cruise control "turned on" in the ECU? You may need VCDS to activate it in the ECU. Check it's turned on by logging into VCDS , Select the Engine Channel and in the top right hand corner it will display GOOOSG if it's activated and OOOOSG if not. To activate click Login and enter the numbers 11463 then click Do It. The main Engine window should now display GOOOSG. Then go for a test drive.

    Sent from my SM-G901F using Just T4s

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Activ8 For This Useful Post:

    Thebigredone (12th April 2018)

  5. #4
    Thebigredone's Avatar Unemployed (Platinum)
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Harlow Essex
    Posts
    4,120
    Thanks
    1,361
    Thanked 1,166 Times in 1,041 Posts
    Nice one Activ8, it's well over my head, hope it helps them sort it

    Sell my T4 !!! I'd rather stick wasps up my butt.

  6. #5
    AndyLeach's Avatar Unemployed (Platinum)
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Swansea
    Posts
    1,068
    Thanks
    2,097
    Thanked 391 Times in 279 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Activ8 View Post
    Has it ever worked? Is the cruise control "turned on" in the ECU? You may need VCDS to activate it in the ECU. Check it's turned on by logging into VCDS , Select the Engine Channel and in the top right hand corner it will display GOOOSG if it's activated and OOOOSG if not. To activate click Login and enter the numbers 11463 then click Do It. The main Engine window should now display GOOOSG. Then go for a test drive.

    Sent from my SM-G901F using Just T4s
    Hello Activ quick question on CC is it possible that CC would stop working due to brake sensor or is it more likely to be the stalk? Sorry to trouble you 🤙🏽


    Sent from my iPhone using Just T4s

  7. #6
    Activ8's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Which Planet Is This?
    Posts
    8,724
    Thanks
    2,700
    Thanked 2,487 Times in 2,059 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyLeach View Post
    Hello Activ quick question on CC is it possible that CC would stop working due to brake sensor or is it more likely to be the stalk? Sorry to trouble you 🤙🏽


    Sent from my iPhone using Just T4s
    What does VCDS indicate as the fault code? Yep I suppose it's possible as the cruise circuit is interrupted by the brake or clutch pedal activation so if there's an error I would assume the cruise function to not operate. Not seen or had any experience of faults in this regard though.

    Fuckmuppetry & Bodge Award Winner

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Activ8 For This Useful Post:

    AndyLeach (23rd September 2018)

  9. #7
    AndyLeach's Avatar Unemployed (Platinum)
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Swansea
    Posts
    1,068
    Thanks
    2,097
    Thanked 391 Times in 279 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Activ8 View Post
    What does VCDS indicate as the fault code? Yep I suppose it's possible as the cruise circuit is interrupted by the brake or clutch pedal activation so if there's an error I would assume the cruise function to not operate. Not seen or had any experience of faults in this regard though.

    Fuckmuppetry & Bodge Award Winner
    Will need to get VCDS 🤙🏽


    Sent from my iPhone using Just T4s

  10. #8
    Activ8's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Which Planet Is This?
    Posts
    8,724
    Thanks
    2,700
    Thanked 2,487 Times in 2,059 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyLeach View Post
    Will need to get VCDS 🤙🏽


    Sent from my iPhone using Just T4s
    It will make ownership & maintenance so much easier!

    Fuckmuppetry & Bodge Award Winner

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •