Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Hello everyone,
    I'm new to all this forum stuff. I live in Salisbury and have had my T4 for a couple of years, taken a while to save some cash and get the wife to agree the sort of conversion we should go for but finally got a green light to proceed! [emoji4][emoji106]
    Hoping to get some advice from anyone that knows reputable conversion businesses near Salisbury.
    I want to go relatively simple with the inside for now and keep it open for future plans. The main bits I would like are a full width rock n roll bed fitted with seat belts (pull tested) and swivels for the front seats (both are captains chair style). The van is already lined and decked out with chequered floor tiles but it could all do with a bit of sprucing up. Anyone have any advice on a decent RnR bed?
    Externally I've got lots I would love to do, all will depend on how far I can stretch the cash. I'm keen to get a respray. I'd like to go with pearlescent white from the roof to the bottom of the windows and blue on the bottom half. I think the wife will get the final say on what shade (she's thinking baby/sky blue, I wanted to go for a grey). Does anyone know a good bodyshop that might be able to quote me for something like that?
    I'm assuming I'll need new bumpers and mirrors (I want to swap out the driver side one so I can go symmetrical anyway). I fancy chrome sidebars too but they may have to wait.
    Finally, any thoughts from you guys on pop tops? I'm still torn. I know it will be quite a whack of cash but the investment might be worth it for the extra space. I only really use the van for 3-4 day camping/surf trips though, so it might be a luxury I can't justify.
    Here's a photo of my currently fairly uninspiring van and a pic of a beauty I saw in Cornwall last year that I am shamelessly stealing inspiration from.
    IMG_1169.jpgIMG_1627.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Just T4s