Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bonjour, from Normandy!

Hey Folks,
    Aaron here, introducing myself. I come from Kent in the UK originally, but I've been here in Normandy since 2004 and currently living in a little cabin in the woods with the love of my life, wifi and a T4. So life's just grand.

Profession - Pin-up artist. Type Bushcraft Betty in Youtube. That's my work, but rather dated looking

I'm also a 30 year veteran carpenter/joiner, though nowadays we make enough off my drawing hobby to pay the bills. I still do the odd carpentry job now and then. Sort of have to, since the girlfriend and I are working on the cabin renovation and garden upgrade.

Interests - Bushcraft and camping mainly. So combining this hobby with a T4 has transformed my world, honestly, I've never had such fun dreaming up ways of making the once people carrier van into an adventure van any rough camping bushcrafter would envy. The grin factor is off the chart playing with this van. My girlfriend and I spent four weeks living out of it last year. Two weeks static in the woods at the Bushmoot at Bridgend in south Wales. Driving along mud trails deep into the woods was hill-airy-arse! This was followed by two more weeks on the road camping around north Cornwall, before driving back along the pretty coastal route to Kent. We slept better than royalty and ate like kings on meals cooked a single gas ring cooker or campfire. Warm dry with only a small snag list of changes we found we needed. Stocked up on some great memories too.

Other hobbies inc Motorbikes. Reading, Sci-fi mostly. We're also into DVDs a lot, but have no incoming TV. Mainstream media does my head in, though I do like spending time online, including Facebook. I hadn't realised Just T4s was actually a dedicated forum rather than just another random VW Facebook group. D'oh! I've been a member there since getting my van back in 2015.